Quiet Days

There are some days when there are only one, or two, or no people at all at the office. On these days the only sounds you can hear are the rustling of the trees in the wind, the buzzing of the insects, the occasional ratcheting of the ceiling fan. The murmur of someone making a call next door, or the gurgle of the baby may break the film of monotony. On these days, the tepid air runs over my closed eyelids as I wonder what I’m doing here, where my place is, fitting into this office. On these days, when all is quiet, I try to remind myself of the other days where things are hustling and bustling and rustling up some change, and think of all those lazy, unproductive Canadian days that I have too.

About Janine Reid

What is Janine? -board game enthusiast -political observer -Vancouverite -questioner -listener -health provider
This entry was posted in EWB Work. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

